Every four years, ICF  bestows four gold medals, to honor Takeo Yokobori, Alan Cottrell, George Irwin and Paul Paris, and one silver medal, to honor Constance Tipper, together with the award of several ICF Honorary Fellows. These are presented at the quaternary  ICF conferences, and will next be presented at ICF-15, the 15th International Conference to be held in Atlanta, Georgia, June 13-18, 2021.


A description of the awards, the selection criteria, and instructions for nomination, including the nomination forms, are attached (LINK).  Nominations for the 2021 awards should be submitted as a pdf file to Prof. Robert O. Ritchie at UC Berkeley, by email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., no later than December 31, 2020.


Selection of the winners will be made by the ICF Awards Committee and will be approved by the ICF  Executive Committee whose decision will be final.

 Gold and Silver Medal winners

 ICF Honorary Fellows List