Next ICF events

  • ICF15 Atlanta USA 2021

    work in progress
  • ICF16 Australia 2025

    work in progress

ICF 14 Rhodes GR 2017

Award Nomination Call &GR 2017 

Active Members of the ICF Awards Committee 2013-2017 are: John Hutchinson, Yiu-Wing Mai, Yukitaka Murakami, Palle Ramarao, James Rice, Robert Ritchie, Alberto Carpinteri. The Winners of the ICF Medals received at least four votes over seven (simple majority), while each Committee Member could express up to three votes. On this basis, the Winners are:

  • Emmanuel Gdoutos and Toshimitsu Yokobori
    for the Yokobori Gold Medal
  • Michael Ashby
    for the Cottrell Gold Medal
  • Robert Goldstein
    for the Irwin Gold Medal
  • Ashok Saxena and Richard Herzberg
    for the Paris Gold Medal
  • Francesco Iacoviello and Sylvie Pommier
    for the Tipper Silver Medal

Alberto Carpinteri, Chair


International Conference on Fracture